Last Day in Florida

Dear Jacksonville,

I will not miss your traffic. I will not miss your poor city-planning. I will not miss your segregation. I will not miss your palmettos (I am extremely paranoid every night about cockroaches after an incident where one followed me in my apartment. I have to get over this irrational fear of bugs because Thailand sports its own creepy crawlers). I will not miss your 100,000 Wal-Marts.

I will miss UNF. I will miss my jobs. I will miss my students. I will miss the people in my life. Oh yeah and I’ll miss the convenience of clean water, mobility, and air conditioning. I will miss my schedule. I need to let go of my robotic tendencies and just relax and live for a while!

Love Always,
LYB

Leave a Reply

